Sirius XM 8/29–9/6 THE ONSLAUGHT HAS BEGUN: Bloody Roots Tenth Anniversary Week

632

sotb-gate

Friday, August 29th through Saturday, September 6th on Sirius XM
http://www.siriusxm.com/liquidmetal

“Sirius XM celebrates ten years of original weekly heavy metal history lessons with Sound of the Beast author/Bazillion Points publisher Ian Christe. Join us for the best of over 500 hourlong episodes digging into different styles, regions, events, and key figures in the ongoing metal revolution—the best in heavy metal, thrash, death metal, black metal, grindcore, and beyond! Featuring historic interviews with Carcass, Venom, At the Gates, Black Sabbath, Richard Christy, Ronnie James Dio, and more. Discover the past, present, and future of metal—know your Roots!”

Starting Friday 8/29, Sirius XM is airing an episode of my weekly heavy metal history radio show Bloody Roots every 3-4 hours. The schedule is crazy, and features hundreds of bands, a big range in styles, and over 25 hours of music. I can’t believe there are over 500 episodes in the can already!

Here’s how to plan your next few days. Check back, I’ll add some song playlists over the weekend. Thank you for listening, whether you heard the show once in a rental car, or have been locked into the station for years!

FRIDAY:

FRI 8/29, 7PM ET/4PM PT
BLOODY ROOTS OF 1986: THE YEAR THAT THRASH BROKE
debuted July 9, 2011

FRI 8/29, 11PM ET/8PM PT
BLOODY ROOTS OF POWERVIOLENCE
debuted November 6, 2010

SATURDAY:

SAT 8/30, 3AM ET/MIDNIGHT PT
BLOODY ROOTS BEST THRASH METAL RELEASES OF 2010
debuted Oct. 16, 2010

SAT 8/30, 7AM ET/4AM PT
BLOODY ROOTS: THE D-BEAT SESSIONS
debuted June 3, 2008

SAT 8/30, 11AM ET/8AM PT
BLOODY ROOTS OF THE HISTORY OF SWEDISH DEATH METAL
With Special Guest Daniel Ekeroth
debuted May 29, 2010

SAT 8/30, 3PM ET/NOON PT
BLACK SABBATH-RONNIE JAMES DIO HARD FILES BLOODY ROOTS SPECIAL
debuted April 9, 2007

SAT 8/30, 10PM ET/7PM PT
BLOODY ROOTS OF NATIVE AMERICAN METAL
debuted November 26, 2011

SUNDAY:

SUN 8/31 2AM ET/11PM PT
BLOODY ROOTS OF SLAM DEATH METAL
debuted February 9, 2013

SUN 8/31, 6AM ET/3AM PT
BLOODY ROOTS OF NEWBJORN SWEDISH DEATH METAL
debuted November 9, 2011

SUN 8/31, 10AM ET/7AM PT
BLOODY ROOTS OF GRAYBEARD METAL, VOLUME X
w/special guest Monte Conner
debuted March 17, 2012

SUN 8/31, 5PM ET/2PM PT
BLOODY ROOTS REVISITS THE NWOBHM
debuted July 10, 2010

SUN 8/31, 9PM ET/6PM PT
BLOODY ROOTS OF CLASSIC GERMAN THRASH AND SPEED METAL
debuted Oct. 2, 2010

MONDAY:

MON 9/1, 1AM ET/(SUN 8/30) 10PM PT
BLOODY ROOTS OF HELLHAMMER
debuted Feb. 26, 2008

MON 9/1, 5AM ET/2AM PT
BLOODY ROOTS OF 1986: THE YEAR THAT THRASH BROKE
debuted July 9, 2011

MON 9/1, 9AM ET/6AM PT
BLOODY ROOTS WELCOMES BILL STEER AND JEFF WALKER OF CARCASS
from September 28, 2013

MON 9/1, 1PM ET/10AM PT
BLOODY ROOTS HONORS CHUCK SCHULDINER OF DEATH, TEN YEARS GONE
with Special Guest Richard Christy of Death
debuted Dec. 10, 2011

MON 9/1, 9PM ET/6PM PT
BLOODY ROOTS 40TH ANNIVERSARY OF BLACK SABBATH’S DEBUT
debuted February 13, 2010

TUESDAY:

TUES 9/2, 4AM ET/1AM PT
BLACK SABBATH-RONNIE JAMES DIO HARD FILES BLOODY ROOTS SPECIAL
debuted April 9, 2007

TUES 9/2, 8AM ET/5AM PT
BLOODY ROOTS WELCOMES TOMAS LINDBERG AND MARTIN LARSSON OF AT THE GATES
debuted July 19, 2008

TUES 9/2, NOON ET/9AM PT
BLOODY ROOTS OF CLASSIC GERMAN THRASH AND SPEED METAL
debuted Oct. 2, 2010

TUES 9/2, 7PM ET/4PM PT
BLOODY ROOTS WELCOMES V-E-N-O-M
debuted Sept. 19, 2006

TUES 9/2, 11PM ET/8PM PT
BLOODY ROOTS REVISITS THE NWOBHM
debuted July 10, 2010

TUES 9/2, MIDNIGHT ET/9PM PT
BLOODY ROOTS OF BRAZILIAN THRASH METAL
debuted June 22, 2013

WEDNESDAY:

WEDS 9/3, 3AM ET/MIDNIGHT PT
BLOODY ROOTS OF THE HISTORY OF SWEDISH DEATH METAL
With Special Guest Daniel Ekeroth
debuted May 29, 2010

WEDS 9/3, 7AM ET/4AM PT
BLOODY ROOTS WELCOMES BLACK SABBATH-RONNIE JAMES DIO HARD FILES SPECIAL
debuted April 9, 2007

WEDS 9/3, 11AM ET/8AM PT
BLOODY ROOTS OF NATIVE AMERICAN METAL
debuted November 26, 2011

WEDS 9/3, 3PM ET/NOON PT
BLOODY ROOTS OF NEWBJORN SWEDISH DEATH METAL
debuted November 9, 2011

WEDS 9/3, 8PM ET/5PM PT
BLOODY ROOTS HONORS CHUCK SCHULDINER OF DEATH, TEN YEARS GONE
with Special Guest Richard Christy of Death
debuted Dec. 10, 2011

THURSDAY

THURS 9/4, 1AM ET
BLOODY ROOTS OF GRAYBEARD METAL, VOLUME X
w/special guest Monte Conner
debuted March 17, 2012

THURS 9/4, 5AM ET/2AM PT
BLOODY ROOTS 40TH ANNIVERSARY OF BLACK SABBATH’S DEBUT
debuted February 13, 2010

THURS 9/4, 9AM ET/6AM PT
BLOODY ROOTS WELCOMES V-E-N-O-M
debuted Sept. 19, 2006

THURS 9/4, 1PM ET/10AM PT
BLOODY ROOTS BEST THRASH METAL RELEASES OF 2010
debuted Oct. 16, 2010

THURS 9/4, 5PM ET/2PM PT
BLOODY ROOTS WELCOMES TOMAS LINDBERG AND MARTIN LARSSON OF AT THE GATES
debuted July 19, 2008

THURS 9/4, 9PM ET/6PM PT
BLOODY ROOTS TENTH ANNIVERSARY FULL CONTACT METAL DANCE PARTY
New Show!

FRIDAY

FRI 9/5, MIDNIGHT ET/THURS 9PM PT
BLOODY ROOTS WELCOMES BILL STEER AND JEFF WALKER OF CARCASS
from September 28, 2013

FRI 9/5, 4AM ET/1AM PT
BLOODY ROOTS OF CLASSIC GERMAN THRASH AND SPEED METAL
debuted Oct. 2, 2010

FRI 9/5, 8AM ET/5AM PT
BLOODY ROOTS OF POWERVIOLENCE
debuted November 6, 2010

FRI 9/5, NOON ET/9AM PT
BLOODY ROOTS OF HELLHAMMER
debuted Feb. 26, 2008

FRI 9/5, 3PM ET/NOON PT
BLOODY ROOTS OF BRAZILIAN THRASH METAL
debuted June 22, 2013

FRI 9/5, 7PM ET/4PM PT
BLOODY ROOTS OF SLAM DEATH METAL
debuted February 9, 2013

FRI 9/5, 11PM ET/8PM PT
BLOODY ROOTS OF 1986: THE YEAR THAT THRASH BROKE
debuted July 9, 2011

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Notify me of followup comments via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.