The creative forces behind Mellodrama: The Mellotron Movie have united again and produced a sweet soundtrack CD featuring songs based on Mellotron, Chamberlin, and Optigan organs. The sweepy, sleepy tracks date as far back as original recordings of Harry Chamberlin demonstrating his tape organ invention, along with music (as mostly heard in the documentary) ranging from whimsical to moody by Michael Penn, Patrick Warren, Brian Kehew, Mattias Olsson, Dave Biro, and Bigelf.

Bazillion Points is offering the CD in a package with the Mellodrama DVD (scroll down to use shopping cart):

Buy the CD/DVD combo at Bazillion Points.

Or if you already have the DVD and just want the music, here’s some quick purchase code straight from the producers that I’m cutting and pasting to create a quick buy method:

Buy MELLODRAMA: The Mellotron Music CD (prices include first class shipping):

Here’s the track list:

1. “Welcome” by Mattias Olsson
2. Chamberlin Riveria demonstration by Harry Chamberlin
3. “Taped Tango” by Brian Kehew
4. “Long Way Down (2010)” by Michael Penn
5. “A Space Oddity” by Dave Biro
6. Excerpt from “Wizard of Kinderhook” by Dave Biro
7. “Winter Pumpkin” by Mattias Olsson
8. “The Evils of Rock and Roll” by Big Elf
9. “Mellotron Intro And Waltz” by Brian Kehew
10. “Make Your Own Kind of Music” by Johnny Largo (Optigan Archives)
11. “Dark March” by Mattias Olsson
12. “Chamberlin Ride” by Patrick Warren
13. “Sentimental Over You” by Harry Chamberlin
14. “Sweet Leilani” by Harry Chamberlin
15. “Timeless” by Brian Kehew


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here